Zee cine awards 2017: Kareena back, top honors to Amitabh and Alia!

Zee Cine Awards 2017 was a star-studded evening, with loads of stars from cinema world took home their respective trophies.  Alia Bhatt won Best actor female for her movie “Udta Punjab” were as Amitabh Bachchan won Best actor male of his acting in the movie “Pink”.  Both Salman Khan and Anushka Sharma won Best actor male and female respectively, in Viewer’s choice category. Don’t worry, we will provide you the complete list of winners at the 2017 Zee Cine Awards below.


Rishi Kapoor took two trophies home –one for Best Supporting Male and the other for Best Actor in a Comic Role categories. He won both awards for his film Kapoor and Sons. Shabana Azmi bagged Best Actor in a Supporting Role (Female) award for her film Neerja. Pink won the Best Film Award were as Aamir’s Dangal won Best Film award in Viewer’s Choice category.


Kareena Kapoor Khan made her first public appearance after delivery, which added feathers to the Zee Cine Awards 2017where  Kareena Kapoor Khan ,during a candid chat with Aditya Narayan, looked delighted and said, “It’s great to be here at Zee Cine awards. I’m performing after a year. So that’s even more exciting. I am paying tribute to my favorite four Khans.”

Here’s the complete list of winners at Zee Cine Awards 2017:

Best Film:

Kapoor and Sons
MS Dhoni The Untold Story
Pink – Winner

Best Actor Female:

Alia Bhatt – Dear Zindagi
Vidya balan – Kahaani 2: Durga Rani Singh
Sonam kapoor – Neerja
Anushka Sharma – Sultan
Alia Bhatt – Udta Punjab – Winner

Best Actor Male

Akshay kumar – Airlift
Manoj Bajpayee – Aligarh
Sushant singh rajput – MS Dhoni
Amitabh Bachchan – Pink – Winner
Salman Khan – Sultan
Shahid kapoor – Udta Punjab

Best Debutant Female:

Hetal Gada – Dhanak
Saiyami Kher – Mirzya
Riya Shukla – Nil Battey Sannata
Andrea Tariang – Pink
Ritika Singh – Saala Khadoos – Winner

Best Debutant Male:

Master Mayur Patole – Budhia Singh: Born to Run.
Krissh Chhabria – Dhanak
Harshvardhan Kapoor – Mirzya
Jim Sarbh – Neerja – Winner
Diljit Dosanjh – Udta Punjab

Best Director:

Shakun Batra – Kapoor and Sons
Neeraj Pandey – MS Dhoni: The Untold Story
Ram Madhvani – Neerja – Winner
Aniruddha Roy Chowdhary – Pink
Ali Abbas Zafar – Sultan
Abhishek Chaubey – Udta Punjab

Best Supporting Actor Female

Konkona Sen Sharma – Akira
Tabu – Fitoor
Ratna Pathak Shah – Kapoor and Sons
Shabana Azmi – Neerja – Winner
Kareena Kapoor Khan – Udta Punjab

Best Supporting Actor Male:

Rajkummar Rao – Aligarh
Rishi Kapoor – Kapoor and Sons – Winner
Rajat Kapoor – Kapoor and Sons
Anupam kher – MS Dhoni: The Untold Story
Amitabh Bachchan – Wazir

Best Actor in a Negative Role:

Anurag Kashyap – Akira
Akshayee Khanna – Dishoom
Shah Rukh Khan – Fan
Jim Sarbh – Neerja – Winner
Manav Kaul – Wazir

Best Actor in a Comic Role:

Varun Dhawan – Dishoom
Jimmy Shergill – Happy Bhag Jayegi
Akshay Kumar – Housefull 3
Rishi Kapoor – Kapoor and Sons – Winner
Satish Kaushik – Udta Punjab

Nominations for Viewer’s Choice Awards:

Best Film:

Dangal -Winner
M.S. Dhoni- The Untold Story

Best Actor Male:

Aamir Khan (Dangal)
Salman Khan (Sultan) – Winner
Amitabh Bachchan (Pink)
Akshay Kumar (Airlift)
Sushant Singh Rajput (M.S. Dhoni- The Untold Story)
Ranbir kapoor (Ae Dil Hai Mushkil)

Best Actor Female:

Sonam Kapoor (Neerja)
Alia Bhatt (Udta Punjab)
Anushka Sharma (Sultan) – Winner
Taapsee Pannu (Pink)
Alia Bhatt (Dear Zindagi)
Fatima Sana Shaikh (Dangal)

Song Of The Year:

Kala Chashma (Baar Baar Dekho)
Channa Mereya (Ae Dil Hai Mushkil) – Winner
Baby Ko Bass Pasand Hai (Sultan)
Dangal (Dangal)
The Breakup Song (Ae Dil Hai Mushkil)
Kar Gayi Chull (Kapoor & Sons)


Leave a Reply