Do you know how much Indian Cricketers earn?

The Indian Cricketers of India is one of the most successful and largest cricket team among all cricket playing nations. The ‘Board of Control for Cricket in India’ (BCCI) is responsible for giving the allotted amount of salary to the players of Indian cricket team. Consequently, by their performances and experiences from the past matches, they have been categorized into three grades. Grade A players get two crores per year; grade B players get one crore while Grade C players get 50 lakh per year. Also, BCCI also gives match fees and match winning fees.

Indian crickters

The COA recently announced a double increase in the annual retainership fees for Indian cricket players. After this announcement of 23 March ’17, now the Grade A players will get Rs.2 crore as the Annual Retainers fee. Earlier, it was Rs.1 crore. However, this will directly benefit all the India’s 32 centrally contracted cricketers including star performer Virat Kohli and former captain MS Dhoni.

However, Grade B and Grade C players will get Rs.1 crore and Rs.50 lakh respectively. Earlier they were getting half of this amount. Meanwhile, match fees for the players have also increased. Now, the match fees for Test Matches is Rs.15 lakh. Apparently, for ODI, Match fees are Rs.6 lakh while for T20 Internationals, the match fees are Rs.3 lakhs.

In reality, all the payments will be effective sharply from October 1, 2016. In the Grade A, players include Dhoni, Kohli, Ajinkya Rahane, Ravichandran Ashwin, Cheteshwar Pujara, Ravindra Jadeja and Murali Vijay. However, senior Indian cricketers like Yuvraj Singh had made a comeback by making position in Grade B. Likewise, Nehra also grabbed a position in Grade C. Furthermore, Suresh Raina’s name is missing from all the three grades.

Indian crickters

Players in Grade A (Rs.2 crores)

1. Virat Kohli, 2. MS Dhoni, 3. Ravindra Jadeja, 4. Ajinkya Rahane, 5. Cheteshwar Pujara, 6. Ravichandran Ashwin, 7. Murali Vijay.
In – Pujara, Jadeja, Vijay.
Out – None

Players in Grade B (Rs.1 crore)

1. Yuvraj Singh, 2. KL Rahul, 3. Umesh Yadav, 4. Mohammed Shami, 5. Ishant Sharma, 6. Bhuvneshwar Kumar, 7. Wriddhiman Saha, 8. Jasprit Bumrah, 9. Rohit Sharma.
In – Rahul (promoted from Grade C), Bumrah, Yuvraj, Saha (promoted from Grade C).
Out – Ambati Rayudu, Suresh Raina, Shikhar Dhawan (demoted to Grade C), Vijay (promoted to Grade A), Pujara (promoted to Grade A)

Players in Grade C (Rs 50 lakh)

1. Shikhar Dhawan, 2. Hardik Pandya, 3. Amit Mishra, 4. Parthiv Patel, 5. Axar Patel, 6. Karun Nair, 7. Ambati Rayudu, 8. Ashish Nehra, 9. Kedar Jadhav, 10. Yuzvendra Chahal, 11. Manish Pandey, 12. Jayant Yadav, 13. Mandeep Singh, 14. Dhawal Kulkarni, 15. Shardul Thakur, 16. Rishabh Pant.

In – Shikhar, Rayudu, Manish, Karun, Hardik, Nehra, Kedar, Chahal, Parthiv, Jayant, Mandeep, Shardul, Rishabh.
Out – Saha (promoted to B), Mohit Sharma, Harbhajan Singh, Varun Aaron, Axar Patel, Stuart Binny, Karn Sharma, Jadeja (promoted to A), Rahul (promoted to B), S Aravind.

Leave a Reply