FIFA World Cup 2018: Winner And Golden Boot

FIFA World Cup 2018 was an admirable event held this year. With the ending of the world cup, we got our champions of the 2018 FIFA World Cup as France. But Croatia was one such country which is more in the news than France. A country with not more than 92 lakhs of the population is ruling the hearts of people all over the world by reaching the finals with France.

FIFA World Cup
The French team

The country that organized the World Cup was 2018 and is praised much for the craze it created in people. A total of 32 teams took part into it and amazed all of us by playing so well. A total of 12 stadiums of Russian had been organized for the World Cup 2018. The FIFA World Cup 2018 finale was held in Luzhniki stadium. With an average known cost of $14.2 billion, it was the costliest event of the past. The opening ceremony was held on June 18, 2018, at Luzhniki stadium with the starting countries as Russia and Saudi Arabia. The only match held which occurred to be goalless was between France and Denmark.

FIFA World Cup
France vs Croatia

Winners in FIFA World Cup 2018

The game was won by France with a score of 4-2 with Croatia giving a wonderful country as a final winner. The Golden Boot was won by England captain Hary Kane after becoming the scorer in the game with Croatia’s Luka Modric winning Golden Ball for being tournament player. Kylian Mbappe of France won the youngest player award making his name. The leading Goalkeeper’s award was given to Belgium’s Thibaut Courtois making 27 saves. Kane is one of the players who has scored six goals in six games.

FIFA World Cup
Harry Kane

In 1970 Brazil was the one country which won the youngest player award and now it is France. The love for football is a never-endingĀ one. With the ending of 2018 finale the wait for 2022 which will held in Qatar. So, get excited and wait for the game to begin…

Leave a Reply